Lucky Dog.

There are all these dog toys at my house!! I helped mom count them and I kept watch of them….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

but mom wouldn’t let me play with them.  She said they’re for dogs at the animal shelter.

LUCKY DOGS!!

Even though they all look sooo fun….

I was a good boy.  I said okay……

I chewed my bone.  I played with MY toys.  I sat near the box of the new ones and cried a little bit.

IMG_4662

But then I went to the beach.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIMG_4670

I took a hike.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And I realized that all the shelter dogs can have their toy donations.  They deserve it.

IMG_4679

I have the beach.  Hikes.  And a family that loves me very much.

It’s me….I’m the LUCKY DOG.

IMG_4390

And I feel so incredibly grateful for it.

Love you. Time to sleep after a busy weekend.

xo
Charlie

10 thoughts on “Lucky Dog.

Leave a Reply

