A Charlie Thanksgiving

I know I say this about every holiday, but this time I’m serious- Thanksgiving is my favoritest day all year.

In the morning, I slept.

20121126-213946.jpg
But the house started smelling FULL of yummy things, I just couldn’t contain my excitement.

I waited for our guests to arrive by sitting on the front lawn for a long while. I love it when I don’t need a leash.

20121126-214111.jpg
My dog cousin, Eddie came…but sorry no pictures of him. He’s a cute schnauzer terrier mix….and we got along well.

And when everyone was watching football and eating appetizers in the living room hanging out, I hung out near the set table waiting- just waiting- for dinner to be ready.

20121126-214543.jpg
Finally the food was ready…it was beautiful.

20121126-214616.jpg
I stood by Mommy’s chair until she snuck me some turkey

20121126-214844.jpg
Oh boy was it good!!!

After dinner, we went for a few more walks and I hung out in the kitchen so I could just soak up all the lingering food smells.

Finally, I got tired and fell fast asleep on my new toy Froggy.

20121126-215016.jpg
And let’s see….other weekend adventures included a hike with good smells and some jack rabbit chasing

20121126-215238.jpg
Five days straight in the City was fab…I was pretty upset when mom dropped me back off in the suburbs this morning.

At least there’s plenty of fall leaves to play in…

20121126-215716.jpg
Hope YOU had a good holiday!

-what’d you eat? Any dog cousins come to play at your holiday?

4 thoughts on “A Charlie Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

