It’s My Birthday and I’ll Do What I Want!

This past weekend was my birthday!  I’m 21 3 years old.  I feel older and wiser…and happier than ever!

The morning of my birthday, I hung out with my monkey, waiting for the celebration to begin.

But everyone was busy drinking coffee and I started getting afraid that they had forgotten.  I got a little sad and mad.

Until Mommy brought out my Birthday Cupcake Treats!  Then I was happy again!

It was deeeeeelicious!

After the cupcake, Mommy and I went to the Park for a special birthday walk.

Because it was my Birthday, I was allowed to do whatever I wanted. 

Usually I like to run, play, and sniff everything.  But today, all I wanted to do was  to roll around in the lovely baseball field dirt.

It just feels so so good!

Then, I wanted to lay down and just observe what was going on for 15 whole minutes or so.  Mommy said “ok,” of course.

Sometimes relaxing and enjoying the sunshine is a perfect way to spend a walk.  Don’t you think?

Later in the day, we went for more walks.  There I got in plenty of smelling and running time.  I wore my Birthday Bandana so everyone knew what a special day it was.

And then, because all the best birthdays involve food, I topped off my birthday with my very own special hamburger (made from yummy grass-fed beef, of course)!

And then, I happily and exhaustedly went to sleep.

Being 3 is fun so far!  Happy Birthday to Me! 

Love,
Charlie

 

9 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday and I’ll Do What I Want!

  1. Hi,
    Great photos, very cute. I have never seen dog birthday treats before that is amazing. 🙂
    Thank You for your visit and comment over at my blog.

    • Yeah, I was happy to find the dog treats in the store. Luckily, everyone lives pups so much in SF, seems like they have treats for every occasion!

  2. Happy Birthday Charlie! You sure looked like you were having a lot of fun rolling in the sand! And did i say that you look really cute doing that too? 😀 I’ll be turning 9 months old tomorrow!! 😀 Thanks for stopping by my blog! ♥ Xoxo, Popcorn!

Leave a Reply

