Picnic in the Park

Hello again, friends.

It was a beautiful and sunny February weekend, perfect for a picnic in the park.  Me and my buddy Jared went over to the Palace of Fine Arts for a Saturday afternoon picnic.

We walked around for a bit, smelling the area and looking for a good spot to sit.


Sat on the bench and people-watched for a while.  It was very relaxing.

Here Jared is telling me that I really should go run around and play.

But I told him, I would much prefer a neck rub.

He complied.

Oh boy did it feel good.

It was HOT though, so luckily mommy brought me my water dish.  I slurped that water right up!

Didn’t even notice the wedding going on in the background.

Then, Jared and I played chase.

He can run fast, but not as fast as me!!! I galloped over to him.

Check it out, you can barely see from this picture, but it was a cat on a leash.  Hmmmmm.  I guess even cats deserve to enjoy a nice picnic at the park?

All in all, it was a nice weekend to be in SF.

Until next time, my friends!

xoxo,

Charlie

3 thoughts on “Picnic in the Park

Leave a Reply

