4th of July

Happy 4th everyone!!

I like this holiday.  It’s full of good food, people having fun, and spending time outside.  In honor of the holiday, I wore my patriotic bandana.  I spent the day with my family.  We barbequed tri tip (yyyyyuuuuummmmmmmm!).  I got to watch the fireworks and I wasn’t even scared of the loud noises! I really am a big boy now.

The rest of the weekend was great too.

I went to the beach

Took a relaxing swim in the water:

Nice and wet

I rolled around in the sand a bit

Feels so good

Watched the swans.  I am fascinated by them.

And I went to a festival.  The festival was hot, crowded, and the music was loud.  It was mostly for humans, but at least I found something for hot dogs, like me.

Hope you had a nice holiday weekend!

I leave for a vacation on Thursday and I can’t wait!!

Love,
Charlie

2 thoughts on “4th of July

Leave a Reply

